All Discussions Tagged '2.6' (115)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Having issues connecting and testing servo to APM 2.6

Hello, I've been trying to connect a servo motor to the ardupilot for my project. However, i'm having some issues, as seen in the picture,…

Started by john smith

0 Apr 17

Building firmware from scratch

I have a plethora of downloaded documentation and have yet to get a handle on the firmware itself. Can the firmware be completely rebuilt…

Started by Leonard Hambleton

1 Mar 26
Reply by S1CAR1US

APM 2.6 crash in loiter mode

Hi all, today after about 4 mins of flight in loiter mode my quad suddenly started turn heavily arround the yaw rate and than started strug…

Started by Ben

0 Feb 26

APM 2.6 Flip FPV not Taking Off at all not enough throttle power

Hey Guys! I'm completely new to quadcopters and I decided to built my own quad about a month ago, I chose to go with APM 2.6 because it se…

Started by Guerrilla Drone

109 Feb 2
Reply by Steve Archibald

My Setup for HK X666 opinion

Well first of all, Hello guys, first things first, this is my first post, so go easy :D Second, am Portuguese and if something is hard to u…

Started by Bruno Pinho

4 Jan 7
Reply by Chris Brennan

APM 2.5 GPS connection sockets vs APM 2.6 and APM 2.8 GPS connection spclets

I have an Arducopter APM 2.5 Flight Controller that is giving me compass trouble and I ordered two APM units to replace it.  Neither of the…

Started by Jerald Thompson

0 Oct 5, 2016

Drone won't arm, APM firmware loads with errors

A newbie here with aproblem. My drone: A Hexacopter with APM 2.6 Flight Controller, separate GPS module, Turnigy 9X transmitter bound to Tu…

Started by Jerald Thompson

3 Sep 10, 2016
Reply by Jerald Thompson

APM sonar always shows 10 meters ( 5V ) evein if its not connected

i have apm 2.6 with quadcopter configuration .. it flies perfectly. but i wanted to add sonar to it for better altitude hold capabilities..…

Started by Nitin Jituri

4 Aug 1, 2016