All Discussions Tagged 'PID' (112)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Automated PID tuning using Reinforcement Learning

I had an idea about automated PID tuning process which involves neural networks and reinforcement learning. I want to develop new system wh…

Started by anzor

0 on Monday

my new quadcopter built from scratch, but unstable - design problem?

Hello, i built quadcopter from scratch, including flight controller written in C and run on raspberry pi 3. there have special design and b…

Started by Aviv Cohen

9 Nov 26
Reply by Andy Little

Building a Powerful X8

Hello, It is my first attempt at building a compact (680 mm) multipurpose X8 aerial platform. The idea is to have a system that will go fro…

Started by Bubba JOnes

2 Sep 6
Reply by Bubba JOnes

Roll oscillations and crash in 1st flight attempt of a quadcopter

Hi all, Yesterday I went to the field to do my 1st flight and autotune the PID gains of a custom frame quadcopter.The configuration is 'X'…

Started by Christos Galinakis

0 Aug 9

ArduBoat Development

For the last two weeks or so, I've been developing a method for adapting an ArduPilot 2.0 for use on a RC motorboat. I'm pleased to annou…

Started by Gerald Rimmer

29 May 5
Reply by seno nugroho

PID -tunning help

Dear, I am tunnig PID but my result are not good. can you help me? D  - I filter by moving average from 400 samples and I limit D to +- 20…

Started by Jan

0 Apr 1

Question about PID tuning vs other external factors (trim, geometry, mass, etc)

Hey everyone Relatively new to the quadcopter world here, and I have a pretty generic question about PID theory and tuning, etc. There are…

Started by Sean Kelly

0 Mar 15

tethered drone - impact on PID

Hi all, I had a really bad experience with IRIS+ fly away (RC lost control) which makes me to think about tethering a drone to do flight te…

Started by Lichang Che

0 Feb 17

Arducopter Tuning Guide