All Discussions Tagged 'new' (47)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Senior Design Project - Water Sampling Drone

Hey guys, I am new to DIYDrones and I am a first time drone builder who is working with a team to design and build a drone which is able t…

Started by Caleb

3 Sep 4
Reply by James

MAPIR Survey 1 Cameras for Sale - $90

The full listing is at MAPIR Survey 1 cameras for sale $90 Red Light IR Light RGB (Visible) light Mounts $17 Go to drone…

Started by Aerotech UAS

0 Aug 17

Another 0cto design

Trying to make something a little more compact than my last design-still haven't had that one in the air-snow and cold!! Anyway I have a 55…

Started by Don Pillow

5 Feb 27
Reply by Don Pillow

New to drones and don't know what to get. Any recommendations?

So I am currently interested in drones specifically Quadcopters and a beginner as you could have guessed already. I’m primarily interested…

Started by David Cox

0 Dec 15, 2015

Folding suitcase deltarotor for transportation. FPV capable.

Hello fellow fliers.   I want to take the time to share with you a project that is well underway and ready for orders. It is a folding dron…

Started by Bill Schonfelder

0 Oct 27, 2015

Have 1000$ for a new Y6 build! HELP ME

Been saving up for a while. Its finally time to start ordering parts.. The goal for this protect is to simply build an excessively powerfu…

Started by Rafi Nahmani

9 Aug 15, 2015
Reply by OG

Throttle Not Arming Pixhawk new sounds

Hey guys, I am working with Pixhawk, and for some reason my throttle is not activating. I know that the throttle/motor does work, because f…

Started by Andrew A

0 Aug 7, 2015

Looking for interested drone builder in new drone idea

Hello i am a business administration student focusing on entrepreneurship and i recently have come up with a new idea to try to invest in.…

Started by Daniel Lap

2 May 21, 2015
Reply by Sam Arbizo