All Discussions Tagged 'quadcopter' (270)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Belt driven tail rotor unit to fit square frame?

I'm looking for a metal, variable-pitch, tail rotor unit that will fit square aluminum tubing (or could be modified to fit).  It needs to b…

Started by CSB

0 on Friday

QuadCopter Fun (Math and Parts Questions)

So, after many months of researching these forums, I've begun the really exciting prospect of building my first quadcopter. I won't flood…

Started by CSB

0 on Thursday

Cant find prop adapters....

i have been looking and looking on forums and ebay and even bought from hk but i cant find any thing that fits https://www.hobbyking.com/ho

Started by viktar pisarchyk

0 on Thursday

Quad copter shakes. Help!

I'm relatively new to this hobby and have built myself a fpv quadcopter. My flight controller is the APM 2.5 and my radio is a Spektrum DX7…

Started by Matt Cassin

0 on Wednesday

Overriding Remote Control from a custom GS with MAVLink

Hello, I am trying to create a custom ground station that could take off the Quadcopter when a camera detects a predefined target. Basical…

Started by Valentin Brossard

30 Sep 16
Reply by Valentin Brossard

Replacement 3DR Motor Bearings

One of my 3DR Motors (AC2830-358) does not have the same "feel" when rotating as the other motors. I suspect that one of the bearings is fa…

Started by Ryan Bahm

1 Sep 10
Reply by Dan Yeakley

Iris+ Arrives

Check out this article on Gizmodo: <article withdrawn>

Started by Frank Giuffrida

46 Sep 10
Reply by Aaron Curtis

Web based Aerial Imagery and UAV Flight Tracker with Ortho-Mosaic/GIS/KMZ Tile Builder

Hello fellow UAVers, dronemapper.com My UAV partner (Ross) and I have been working on a project that we'd love to get some feedback and…

Started by JP

7 Sep 3
Reply by David Locascio

Professional Multirotor Frames