All Discussions Tagged 'accelerometer' (39)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Is IMU data raw?

Hi! I was wondering if the IMU data (gyro and accelerometer) in the flight log is raw or filtered? (I uploaded a picture of what the data l…

Started by Ari Schwartz

2 Dec 31, 2017
Reply by Ari Schwartz

Tuning in Mission Planner

Hi! I recently discovered the "Tuning" checkbox in Mission Planner and I have a couple of questions about it: 1) When I look at sensor data…

Started by Ari Schwartz

0 Dec 25, 2017

Questionable amount of vibrations on Lumenier Danaus with Pixhawk Mini

Hi guys. I have just finished assembling a new Quad intended for indoor flight using the Lumenier Danaus and the 3DR Pixhawk Mini. The buil…

Started by Thomas Jespersen

1 Jul 30, 2017
Reply by Thomas Jespersen

help finding arduino/pi based hi-res accel/tilt sensor

hello, I'm a student at UCLA and we are working on outfitting a DJI S1000+ with a research grade fluxgate magnetometer, and need to get GPS…

Started by Emmanuel V. Masongsong

0 Feb 10, 2017

Need to keep repeating Accelerometer Calibration

Hi, I am using an original 3dr pixhawk with a 650 frame. I have ekf enabled on AC 3.2. I have noticed one problem where I need to keep re-…

Started by Arshish Maneckji

6 Jul 11, 2016
Reply by stefanie davis

Pixhawk ArduPlane V3.5.3 Accelerometer Calibration Issues

Hello fellow pilots! I am currently having problems with my accelerometer calibration when I upload ArduPlane V3.5.3 onto my Pixhawk. I am…

Started by Andrew A

3 May 4, 2016
Reply by Andrew A

Accelerometer calibration say "Calibrated' but does not start

Hi all, I'm running ArduPlane V3.5.2 and trying to calibrate the accelerometer with mavproxy. When I start the calibration, the plane retur…

Started by Troy Joseph

0 Apr 15, 2016

Simple IMU - My quaternion based complimentary filter