All Discussions Tagged 'hardware' (53)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Hardware inquiry for a long battery time drone with quality camera

Hello Ma'ams and Sirs, I'm trying to build a drone for surveillance purposes. This is my first drone building project and my school thesis…

Started by Khalil Anton Ambalong

0 Jul 9, 2018

Air quality sensor with APM 2.8

Hi everyone,I am a member of student research group, which is builing a drone (hexacopter). It’s our first drone, so we haven’t got actuall…

Started by Student Group E-mission

0 Jun 6, 2018

Things to remember when implementing a flight controller for multi rotors

I am a controls engineer, studying aerospace controls systems and I have been in a lot of confusion lately... I come from a purely academi…

Started by Thalaivar

0 Mar 21, 2018

Pixhawk on traditional helicopter

Hey guys hope everybody is doing well in their Hobby life I'm in the middle of a project and I'm kind of giving up in have installed a p…

Started by Michel Maalouf

4 Dec 31, 2017
Reply by Matteo Tarsi

PCB Assembly . . . Prototype and Small Run Options?

I'm wondering if there's a good company out there that can turn prototypes around for less than $300 per part? As my prototypes get smalle…

Started by John Cole

9 Nov 6, 2017
Reply by Hackett Wang

Custom gimbal

Hi all,  I need a gimbal to fit the device in the image below. Do you have any suggestions for something that can be customized? The frame…

Started by Andrian Buchi

0 Sep 20, 2017

quadcopter "recipe" with open source firmware (like APM and PX4) running ROS

Hi All, I am a doctoral student and in my project I work on control theory. I want to build a simple quadcopter to test my algorithms on.…

Started by johnny

0 May 20, 2017

hardware in the loop simulation for ardupilot mega

hi, am a working in hardware in the loop simulation (HILS) for ardupilot mega. the purpose of my research is to ensure that ardupilot contr…

Started by sufendi

42 Jan 17, 2017