All Discussions Tagged 'mapping' (77)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Skywalker X8 Build

Hi guys. I'm waiting for my Skywalker X8 Black to arrive but in the meantime I have started thinking about a suitable build for mapping lar…

Started by Mark Leuschnrr

9 Apr 19
Reply by Nathaniel Roswell

Is it possible for me to build a DIY mapping fixed wing drone?

Hello all, im a newbie looking to get into the drone business of mapping and surveying. I have a few quad copters that can take care of sma…

Started by Samson

17 Mar 20
Reply by Gabriel Pamp

Developer

UAV Generated Point Cloud Classification

Ok, so this may be a more advanced topic than normally found on this forum. But I am struggling to classify the point clouds generated with…

Started by Jaime Machuca

34 Mar 20
Reply by Fajar Andi Sugiyanto

Nano Talon or similar plane, with Pixhawk - is it possible?

Hi all I am looking for a fixed wing UAV for mapping purposes. It must be able to carry a compact downward looking sensor (dimensions: 10x6…

Started by Boas61

7 Mar 7
Reply by Boas61

What is the best platform for mapping around 300km of highway?

Hi everyone, I would like to know what you think is the best solution (price/quality/ease of use) for mapping around 300km (180 miles) of…

Started by SILVERZORRA

53 Feb 19
Reply by Mauricio

For Sale: X-UAV Talon MAX airframe

We are selling this X-UAV Talon Max airframe. Asking price: USD$1,200  / AUD$1,500 (plus shipping) Location: Perth, Western Australia. (We…

Started by Arvista

2 Feb 1
Reply by Arvista

X-UAV Talon MAX airframe for sale

We are selling this X-UAV Talon Max airframe. Asking price: USD$1,200  / AUD$1,500 (plus shipping) Location: Perth, Western Australia. (We…

Started by Arvista

0 Jan 22

Benewake Lidar-- Usefor and delicate for Drones

Benewake(www.benewake.com)is a national high-tech enterprise, with over 80 employees. The company is located in Keshi Building, Haidian…

Started by Kevin

0 Dec 18, 2017