Micro filament on Tethered UAV

Cyphy has popped up again...

http://www.northeastdronenews.com/start-cyphy-works-developing-highly-disruptive-uas-technology/

What sort of technology is involved in getting 1000W through a filament thinner than headphone cord?

CyPhy-Works-UAS.jpg?width=600

tech-microfilament-slider-01-w940h360.jpg?width=600

tech-microfilament-slider-01-w940h360.jpg

CyPhy-Works-UAS.jpg

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• MeToo !! :) 

GocGoc said:

Any updates on this project?   Would love some links to some cable?

• Any updates on this project?   Would love some links to some cable?

• I used to work as a commercial diver and was responsible for the companys ROV. That system had a thin umbilical cord and sent 400v DC down to the ROV which was converted down to 48V DC in the ROV. Works perfect!

I am looking around online to find a suitable cable.... Anybody got a link to a nice cable?

• I don't really have a schematic but I can draw one if you need. PM me.

Dennis Okeefe said:

do you have a drawing or schematic of your system?  we aren't trying to go commercial - we are looking into helping a search and rescue unit put up a "relay" craft for better communications in the mountains during searches.  any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

dennis

kern county desert search and rescue

calif

• do you have a drawing or schematic of your system?  we aren't trying to go commercial - we are looking into helping a search and rescue unit put up a "relay" craft for better communications in the mountains during searches.  any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

dennis

kern county desert search and rescue

calif