No throttle control on arducopter

Hi

I am a complete noob at this, I have built a octo using APM 2.5, my problem is the throttle seems stuck, it starts up at a high speed but when you try to increase it just stays at the same speed.

I think I am having the same problem in this thread, tried everything and still cannot get it to work, Any help please.

http://diydrones.com/forum/topics/problem-no-throttle-control-on-arducopter-2-9-1-quadcopter-3dr?groupUrl=arducopterusergroup&xg_source=activity&groupId=705844%3AGroup%3A394475&id=705844%3ATopic%3A1118715&page=1#comments

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Well it's 2 AM in ABQ and I swear my APM is possessed. EVERYTHING is working again. Arm/disarm and all.

I DID NOT change ......oops...yes I did.

I put a new GPS on the APM. I reloaded firmware 3.0.1 and the thing that got everything working was..............

Going to the setup or test mode, I forgot which, and did an ERASE. After erase I reloaded FW. All this fu..king around for 3 days and it appears to have been something in the flash memory. From now on when I reload FW I will do the erase first !

Anyway....things are working and I am going to fly tomorrow after a GOOD nights sleep.

Earl

• Problems here also...

Here are my throttle ranges etc.

Throttle range on input Ch3 990 - 2015 armed or unarmed.

Outputs with throttle disarmed:

All Ch 1-4 at 987

Outputs with throttle all the way down armed condition:

Ch1 1199

Ch2 1171

Ch3 1119

Ch4 1227

Outputs with throttle at mid position armed condition:

Ch1 1435

Ch2 1321

Ch3 1372

Ch4 1513

Outputs with throttle all the way up armed condition:

Ch1 2010

Ch2 1901

Ch3 1605

Ch4 1750

Quad level as I can see and on Mission Planner HUD looks level.

Still can't Arm/Disarm with RC, must use MP

Earl