Hi,

I'm new to APM Arduplane but managed to get it flying perfectly (been working with quads etc. for more than 2 years now) but one thing still keeps me away from being fully satisfied with this nice autopilot.

That is the *.gpx logs don't contain valid timestamps e.g. <time>2013-07-22T00:00:00+02:00</time> everything else like position etc. is fine. I have a ublox neo6m GPS unit and uploaded the apm config file from 3DR. I use the arduflyer apm from rctimer if that helps...

In the attachments are the GPS-config and a sample gpx log.

You get these gpx logs by selecting the terminal in MP, then log download and dump any log you want. It will give you three files. One *.kmz, a *.log and a *.gpx .

Any suggestions are welcome ;)

Kind regards

2013-07-17 14-11 7.log.gpx

CN-06v2.0_(NEO-6M_u-blox_6)_APM+MPNG_config.txt

2013-07-17 14-11 7.log

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I have the same issue
    http://diydrones.ning.com/profiles/blog/show?id=705844%3ABlogPost%3...

mfg milz

• Developer

looks like ive found the problem. and the next mp will fix this.

• Hi Michael

I read that you developed and maintain MissionPlanner. I would really appreciate your help.

I am doing a project and want to use the time stamp data of the GPS and the GPS data to do some data processing. I read the data out to Matlab through mission planner. But I am not sure in which format the time data is stored or how it is calculated?

For example we did measurements on 16/03/2015 at about 16:16 but for example in the one matlab variable: time_used_mavlink_gps_raw_int_t the first entry is 7.360396782366204e+05

I assume that is the time entry (column one)?  Is it? And if it is how is this time related to actual time or unix time?

Thank you in advance. I have really been struggling with this and time is running out.