James Nichols
  • Male
  • Sanbornville, NH
  • United States
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos
 

James Nichols's Page

Profile Information

About Me:
I'm a Commercial Fisherman from the New England area. I'm 39 years young. I am married and have 2 kids. My son is 17 and my daughter is 10. I live in Wakefield NH. Right now, I'm currently working on a boat out of Glaucester. I've been fishing off-shore for about 17 years. I pretty much have no life considering I'm always off-shore for a couple weeks at a time. When I'm home, I like to do nothing more than to play with my kids and build and operate my drones.
Please tell us a bit about your UAV interest
I've just completed my first build. It has the x525 hobby king frame, T motor 350 Air motor and ESC combo, and the Naza lite FC and GPS. My next build is gonna be a tarot quad with 390 KV T motors and huge props. I can't wait! Just waiting to get a little extra money so I can afford it. I've become somewhat obsessed with this hobby in the last couple of months! My goal would be to get out of the fishing industry, and persue this field more for work than a hobby. It would allow me to be home every night to be with my wife and kids instead of always living on a boat away from them.
Hometown:
Beverly MA

Comment Wall

  • No comments yet!

You need to be a member of DIY Drones to add comments!

Join DIY Drones

 
 
 

Groups

Season Two of the Trust Time Trial (T3) Contest 
A list of all T3 contests is here. The current round, the Vertical Horizontal one, is here

© 2019   Created by Chris Anderson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service