Backflip in 2.0.33Beta, Logs attached

All,I was flying 2.0.33Beta this morning in Stabilise mode, and had a backflip. The machine is stock, the connectors are all soldered and I'm using foam to try to minimise vibration.I have attached the log files, and wonder if sdomeone could shine some light on this. It was the second from last flight (there was no damage as it flip and landed right back on its feet in long grass! phew!)Many thanksD

Arduflip.zip

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Developer

I'm glad you found it was your battery. That makes a lot of sense. I lost my first arducopter on the second flight because of a low battery. Lately my bullet connectors have been going bad so I soldered up all my motors.

• Dave,

Sorry to hear that buddy,

Im no expert (at all!) but I don't think PIDs would have an effect like that. The stabilisation loop only happens x number of times per second regardless of values. A bad PID value could probably flip your quad immeadiately or after a couple of seconds but I cant think why switching modes would exagerate that.

I think I found my problem late last nght: i was charging my 2.4A battery and the charger recorded 2300 mah! So I was really close to capacity... Add the voltage drop of the motors running and I think the esc gave out due to low voltage.

Hope you find the problem!

Best

Dave
  • Jose,

I really appreciate your help, thank-you!

Regards

D

• Jose,

The flight where the flip happened was way longer than the one after, so I think it would be at 5067.

I greatly appreciate your help,

Dave

• Hi Jose,

I'm pretty sure it was in Stabilise.

• I'm not completely sure, but I think that it is one log file for each APM power on. 

A summary of your nº 30 log:

One line for each mode change.
    The meaning of the columns is the following: