Hello,

I experienced something extremely dangerous with my quad. I flew for +-6min, mostly in loiter mode. Then I let it hover at about 2m from the ground and suddently it goes full power in the air!! It happened 2 times and the second time it didn't react to changing modes and sticks. Luckily i was alone on the field. At about 300m one of the propellers broke and it crashed (fortunately). 

I was hoping that someone could look at my logs? I was really really scared and I am still. 

I hope someone can help me that would be awesome!

Thank You.

Max

57.zip

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Hi Guy's I just had a similar issue but I'm no expert - would someone be able to look at my logs to see if it's a similar issue.

I was flying ok for about 30 seconds just hovering testing it out and then switched into loiter then about 10 seconds later it just shot up with no stick input. - tried to regain control and didnt really regain much control before an expensive crash.

Any help is greatly appreciated

17.BIN

• Hey,

I'm not an expert either but it seems that we have the same problem! I reviewed your log and it shows that you have a lot of vibrations too: Test:

IMU Mismatch = WARN - Check vibration or accelerometer calibration. (Mismatch: 1.09, WARN: 0.75, FAIL: 1.50)

The rest of your logs seem to be pretty good:

Test: Autotune = UNKNOWN - No ATUN log data
      Test: Balance/Twist = GOOD -
      Test: Brownout = GOOD -
      Test: Compass = GOOD - mag_field interference within limits (17.47%)
      Max mag field length (564.20) > recommended (550.00)

Test: Dupe Log Data = GOOD -
      Test: Empty = GOOD -
      Test: Event/Failsafe = GOOD -
      Test: GPS = GOOD -
      Test: IMU Mismatch = WARN - Check vibration or accelerometer calibration. (Mismatch: 1.09, WARN: 0.75, FAIL: 1.50)
      Test: Parameters = GOOD -
      Test: PM = FAIL - 5 slow loop lines found, max 10.13% on line 8020