MyGeekShow doing another Live Stream Cross Country Flight - 80km/50mi


This Saturday, March 15th at 08:00CST/14:00GMT I will be streaming live on a 80km/50mi cross country flight. I plan on landing at about 09:00CST/15:00GMT. I'll take the video and make it into an episode shortly thereafter.

Tweet or FaceBook me while I'm flying! I'll be checking and responding throughout the flight:

While technically not a cross country flight as I will land and take off from the same field, I will be flying 40km/25mi north, turning around, and landing at the same field.

All done with the Raptor 140! Shameless plug: get your Raptor kit here:

Can't wait!


Views: 601

Comment by Scott Penrose on March 12, 2014 at 4:05pm

Good luck :-) Just wanted to add that actually turning around and coming back is a better cross country flight. Cross country flying in Gliders requires that to prove you did a good flight. If you only go in one direction you could be using wind and it isn't a fair distance. 

The OLC rules are a really good choice for how to measure real speed and distance calculations.

Have fun. Scott


You need to be a member of DIY Drones to add comments!

Join DIY Drones

DIY Drones Monthly


Season Two of the Trust Time Trial (T3) Contest 
A list of all T3 contests is here. The current round, the Pylon Race, is here

© 2015   Created by Chris Anderson.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service