GPS car?

Hi all,I am a professor of Physics at Wabash College I am helping a group of undergraduate Physics majors build a drone. However, none of them has any experience with working with RC airplanes, so we would like to try to build a simple GPS autonomous car using NXT Mindstorms and maybe an RC car. I was wondering if anyone has done something like that already or have any suggestions of where to look for help.Thanks,Bojan Tunguz

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• I saw RC cars with cheap cold air intakes installed. I heard in many car shop that autonomous car may be smarter than a human driver for knowing its exact location. Every car needs GPS antennas to pinpoint its own location.
  • Hi Bojan (ili ti pozdrav Bojane),