Hi All,
I just downloaded the latest HK GCS 1.2.96. I notice now when I swtich APM to stabilise mode, the GCS reports that it is in "Guided Mode" (sorry don't have the exact wording on me as I am at work). At first I was worried that I had set the modes incorrectly, as the GCS used to report stabilised mode as "Stabilised", but checking with the CLI, I definately had set it correctly.
I just wanted to confirm that Guided mode is the new "Stabilised" for HK GCS? I assume this is for more generic quadcopter support? No big deal, just a little scary when you switch modes in the air and something unexpected happens.
The other issue I was having concerns waypoints in auto mode. I'm only new to this so not completely sure how it should happen. However, on the weekend I set 4 simple waypoints in a square pattern to test the plane. It flew find to points 1 and 2, then I switched back to manual as it was getting a little windy and I wanted to land.
Afterwards. I deleted all points using the GCS and created and wrote just 2 new ones in different locations. I then took off and put the plane back into auto mode. However at this point the GCS reported that the plane was now heading for waypoint 3 - which should not even exist. The log onscreen did seem to indicate that it was indeed heading for where waypoint 3 previously was, even though it had been deleted. Hitting read on the GCS waypoints tab only downloaded the two new waypoints. I landed the plane and checked with the CLI, the old waypoints were definately not being reported, but the plane still wanted to head for them.
Anyone had this problem before? It seems like old waypoints are not being properly deleted from APM when updating through XBee and a GCS. I will do some more testing next weekend to see if it is repeatable.
Cheers
James
Replies
Sending up a new mission does NOT reset the waypoint index. I would consider it doing so bad behavior. You will find yourself wanting to adjust a mission in process and won't want uploading your revised mission to reset everything.
If you want to restart the mission after uploading, just set the active waypoint to #1.