I am recieving my APM 2.0 sometime this week I think, so I went to look for an xbee kit.  I am new to using xbee, and I wanted to get the turn key kit from DIY drones from here-->

http://store.diydrones.com/Xbee_Telemetry_kit_p/kt-telemetry-xbee.htm

And when I try to order I get the dreaded no stock error.:(

Out of (Xbee paired modules for kit (RPSMA connector + wire antenna modules!))

I emailed sales asking if it would be available this was the reply below.

"The Xbee Telemetry Kit will not be available until further notice as it is missing the Xbee Paired Modules. You may find them at Sparkfun, the XBee Pro 900 Wire Antenna and the XBee Pro 900 RPSMA, and purchase the other items of the kit separately. If by any chance you are not able to find the XBee Pro 900 RPSMA, you can purchase (2) XBee Pro 900 Wire Antenna as the output of the signal is what only changes. "

Question ONE wouldn't that severely limt my range if I did it this way?? Or am I missing something?

Sparkfun is out of the Pro 900 RPSMA.  But I think I found them here

http://store.digi.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=product.display&product_id=1238

Is this the right part?  I read the roll your own xbee in the manual, but it was greek to me.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies