Hi all, I am new to the forum and about 2 months into a rather large x8 copter. I flew a flamewheel quad to get myself familiar with the mission planner and general drone flying, as i am a fixed wing pilot of 20+ years. Has anyone run a large jeti spin pro (mine is a 300 mated to a T-Motor U-15) esc through a pixhawk 2? I can arm the flight controller but cant get any reaction from motors. No initial beeping or anything. I did calibrate the esc's individually with the recomended radio style calibration, and it all worked fine. Once plugged into the PH2, nothing. Only running 4 motors just to test spin motors for now. Planning to start a small scale version to configure x8 in PH, but I would like to figure out this issue quickly, trying to fly the big guy in a couple of weeks when the fuse is completed. Wondering if i need the jeti box to configure esc's properly to work with PH2, or some other setup is wrong. I do have a pretty long run of wire from the PH2 to the esc (4' to front 6' to rear), wondering if i need (or can) step up signal voltage to esc due to voltage drop. I am running 14awg servo leads to try to combat this. Any help would be appreciated as i am a wrench user instead of a keyboard user (no programming experience). Thanks in advance.

You need to be a member of diydrones to add comments!

Join diydrones

Email me when people reply –

Replies

• Thanks for the input fellas. We are still in development of the craft, I will post some pics and video when appropriate with our timeline. However we did finally get props on her and spooled the motors today. Empty she wants to lift with almost no throttle input... its suprisingly quiet, T-Motor did a good job on motors and props.